The Board of directors and management team

The Gatineau Hot Air Balloon Festival Corporation is pleased to present the members of its Board of Directors - people who who are committed to helping in the quickening growth of our region:

  • Stéphane Riel - Chair; Notary, Desnoyers, Laroche, notaries

  • Lucie Mineault - Vice-president, President of Communications LM

  • Marie Dompierre - Secretary-Treasurer, representative of the organizing comitee

  • Myriam Nadeau - Member, Gatineau Municipal Councillor

  • Marc Carrière - Member, Gatineau Municipal Councillor
  • Brigitte Johnstone - Member, hot air balloon pilot

  • Gilles Lalonde - Member, President and chief executive officer of Provence Technologies inc.

  • Dan Gay - Member, Consultant

  • Marie-Chantal Giguère - Member, owner of Paquette Textiles 

  • Éric Boily - Observer, representative of the City of Gatineau, Head of division bureau des événements

Management team

Sandra Cloutier 

Executive Director
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-3

Pascale Gagnon 
Communications Director 
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-4

Martin Ouellet
Operations and Facilities Director
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-6

Marie-Claude D'Aoust
Programmation Director

Artist proposal: Include a brief description of your show, your complete contact information, a link to your website, video clips of your show, your requested fee, as well as an overview of the technical needs and the number of people on stage.

Bernard Gervais
Director, Hot air balloon operations
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-5

Roland Joly
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-7

Virginie Ernoult
Director – Sales Promotion and Volunteer
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-2

Orlane Lothoré
Sales Promotion Agent
Telephone : 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-1

Éric Brulotte
Communications Coordinator
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-3

Kevin Monchaux
Communications Officer 
Téléphone : 819 243-2331 Poste 1-8-5

Nicole Emond
Secretary - Receptionist
Telephone: 819 243-2330

Michelle O'Neil
Business Development Senior Advisor
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-7  

Gabriel Riou-Routhier
Business Development Advisor
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-6  

Marie-Josée Lachance
Business Development Advisor 
Telephone: 819 243-2331 poste 1-8-4